Professing Love – Reach to Teach

Today’s article is written for the Reach To Teach Teach Abroad Blog Carnival, a monthly series that focuses on providing helpful tips and advice to ESL teachers around the globe. I’ll be posting a new ESL related article on my blog on the 5th of every month. Check back for more articles, and if you’d like to contribute to next month’s Blog Carnival, please get in touch with me at c.schannauer11@gmail.com and I’ll let you know how you can start participating!
February is the month of Valentine’s Day so our blog carnival post is about professing your love to the one place you love the most…
The saying “sandy toes and salty kisses” is the anthem of my life. The sound of the gentle or the stormy waves crashing on the sand brings a sense of ease that no man made music could ever touch. Warm memories of growing up along the ever changing shore line and days spent in the water swimming until we could barely move. Each day was the same routine but the beach was never the same. There was always a little bit different warmth in the sun, a little wind coming across the open stretches of sand and a different sunset. The colors more beautiful than any painting are forever painted across my memory. When I think of you I think of my family, I think of bbqs and the smell of the grill. I can still hear the laughing of people in warm sweatshirts with bare feet in the sand as the night rolled in. Memories of growing up on the beach, working on the beach and wanting to spend every moment all year around even when it came to chasing down the hurricanes will always fill my heart. I miss it everyday and those “sandy toes” will find their way back to the beach to listen to the waves, whether it be in memory or just a walk down the road and over the jetty, they will find a way home.
Sea Bright will always be Stronger than the Storm.
3 thoughts on “Professing Love – Reach to Teach

Leave a Reply

